Activating Your Heart Chakra During the Holidays 387682828331

Activating Your Heart Chakra During the Holidays | Buddha Pants®
As the holidays approach, life can feel hectic, stressful, and disorganized. In this state, we move away from our heart’s center - the space of compassion, calmness, gratitude, and love. Instead of rolling into the holidays from that rushed space, you can instead choose to enter the holidays purposefully, passionately, and lovingly.

Bring yourself back to your heart’s center to find compassion and gratitude for yourself and your loved ones this season. Here’s how to delve more into your heart chakra:

What is the Heart Chakra and Why Does it Matter?
The chakras as a whole are energy points in our bodies. There are said to be 114 different chakras, however, there are 7 main chakras that you typically hear about - root, sacral, solar plexus, heart, throat, third eye, and crown. The heart chakra, or Anahata in its original Sanskrit name, represents love, connection, balance, calmness, and serenity. Anahata directly translates to “unhurt, unstruck, unbeaten”, which implies that underneath past painful experiences lies purity, strength, and love. When we open our heart chakra, we allow ourselves to love deeply and fully without judgment.

Affirmations/Mantras for the Heart Chakra
I love and accept myself fully.
I unconditionally give and receive love.
I feel compassion for all living beings.
I forgive myself and others.
I let go of resentment and grudges.

Heart Opening Yoga Poses
Camel Pose (Ustrasana)
Fish Pose (Matsyasana)
Wheel Pose (Urdhva Dhanurasana)
Puppy Pose (Uttana Shishosana)
Wild Thing (Camatkarasana)