The Chakras 166908035

The Chakras | Buddha Pants®

As you start living a more conscious life, and start attending classes or reading more books, you’ll get to encounter this word very, very often, so I invite you to dig in and understand the chakras better.

So what are the Chakras really?  

The Sanskrit word Chakra literally translates to wheel or disk.

There are seven main chakras, which align the spine, starting from the base of the spine through to the crown of the head.

Root, Sacral, Solar plexus, Heart, Throat, Third eye, Crown.

Chakras are centers in our bodies through which energy flows, Portals to access the self.

Each of the seven main chakras contains a wide amount of nerves and major organs as well as our emotional, psychological and spiritual states of being.

As everything in life, Chakras change and move, they can become close, weak, or strong, but when blocked energy cannot flow.

Imagine a straw with a little ball of paper inside, it would be really difficult to drink, or blow air through it.

An example could be a recurring sore throat is connected to blocked fifth chakra. Frequent headaches around the area of the forehead may mean your sixth chakra is blocked.

Healing the Chakra System: a few tips ( more to come soon)

  • Use chakra clearing, balancing or healing meditations to help you :

Close your eyes and visualize each color individually over the specific areas.

start with the root chakra,(Red-From the bottom of your spine up to the feet) Sacral ( Orange-Pelvic area),Solar plexus (Yellow-Abdominal area), Heart ( Green-Chest area), Throat ( Light blue-Throat),Third eye ( Indigo-Between your eyebrows ), Crown ( Purple-Top of the head)

and go through all the colors until you reach the crown chakra.

You can visualize yourself in a ball of white light to finally balance your chakras.

  • Move your body when you can- Yoga is fantastic for aligning the chakras.
  • Book yourself in for a massage, Reiki, Energetic Healing.
  • Be in nature, spend time outdoors.
  • Express your truth, communicate.
  • Work on affirmations on Loving yourself more each day.